Workflow folders are a very useful resource for keeping your workflows organized. Learning how to manage them will help you group and locate workflows that have already been created in just a few seconds.
How to access them
You can access workflow folders by clicking “Workflows” in the left sidebar.
Interface
Workflow folders can be displayed in two ways:
Collapsed: to get a better view of the workflow list.
Expanded: to view the existing folders.
How it works
All workflows created are automatically stored in the “Default folder.” To organize them using your own folders, you have a very simple drag-and-drop system.
1. Create a new folder
With the folder interface expanded, click (Create folder), enter the desired name, and press Enter.
To create a folder inside an existing one, click the desired folder and then click (Create folder).
2. Store one or more workflows in a folder
Place the mouse in the upper area of the workflow you want to store until a shaded bar appears. When it appears, click and drag it to the desired folder.
To store several workflows in the same folder at once, you must first select the desired workflows. You have two options:
Check the selection boxes in the gray area at the top of each workflow.
Select all workflows on the same page by clicking (Select all) in the action menu located at the top right.
Once selected, drag from the shaded area of one of the workflows to the chosen folder.
3. Rename a folder
Rename an existing folder by placing the mouse over the desired folder and clicking (Rename). Once you have entered the desired name, press Enter.
4. Organize folders
Store a folder inside another one by clicking the desired folder and dragging it over the folder where you want to store it.
To remove a folder contained within another one, click it and drag it to the blank area at the bottom to move it to the first level.
5. Delete a folder
Place the mouse over the folder you want to delete, click (Delete), and, to confirm that you agree to the deletion, click the Delete button in the pop-up window.
Keep learning!
To make the most of your Connectif account, we recommend continuing with the following articles:
- Workflow priority, to classify workflows by order of importance.
- Workflow template directory, to implement actions in your account that have already been tested by our specialists.
- Notes in workflows, to add annotations within your workflows.
Importing and exporting workflows, to save or reuse workflows that have been used previously.