Workflows Area

 

Questo articolo è attualmente disponibile in inglese e spagnolo. Puoi fare riferimento a questa documentazione mentre arriva nella tua lingua.

Workflows is where all the flows created in your Connectif account are stored. Via this screen you can access and manage your various strategies as well as create new workflows and start those that are ready.

 

How to access it

You can access the Workflows interface through the login button on your account.

Workflows_-_0.png

 

Interface

The main interface of Workflows is made up of four blocks:

1. Creation, priority, search and filtering: to create a new workflow, sort existing flows by priority, and locate or screen the results shown in the list. 

2. Selection, duplication, export and deletion: to select/deselect all workflows and duplicate, export or delete the selection.

3. Workflow folders: to organize workflows by folders and subfolders.

4. Workflow list: to browse workflows. It shows all the existing content by default and, when using the filters, the resulting selection. Each of the workflows listed will present some options, depending on the state they are in:

  • Edit: to design a workflow. In flows that are in draft form, which you need to finish creating in order to activate them.
  • Start: to start a workflow. In flows that are in draft form and do not contain incidents.
  • Finalize: to end a workflow. In flows that have been initiated.
  • Live view: to see the statistics of a workflow. In workflows that are finalized and already have data to show, also in active workflows.

Workflows_-_1.png

 

How it works

Workflows shows all the flows created in the account by default. Browse its interface or use one of the search features to find the workflow you want to access.

Use priorities and folders to organize your strategies, export them or create a new one through templates, a blank workflow, or by importing an existing workflow.

 

1. Create a new workflow

There are several options for adding a new workflow to your account: 

1.1. Create a blank workflow

In the creation area (1) click Create new workflow.

Workflows_-_2.png

On the next screen, click Create blank workflow.

Workflows_-_3.png

 

1.2. Create a workflow from a Connectif template

In the creation area (1) click Create new workflow.

Workflows_-_2.png

On the next screen, in the workflow template directory, you’ll find groups of workflow templates that you can use as a basis for your strategies. 

 

Learn how to use the workflow template directory in this article.

1.3. Duplicate an existing workflow

In the list of workflows (4), locate the flow you want to duplicate, hover over it and check the checkbox to select it.

  

If you want, you can select several workflows to duplicate at the same time.

Workflows_-_4.png

In the selection and duplication area (2), click (Duplicate).

Workflows_-_5.png

Once duplicated, a success message will be displayed in the list of workflows (4) and the duplicate flow will first appear with the badge [1].

Workflows_-_6.png

 

You can also duplicate a workflow from the list of workflows (4) by clicking More and Duplicate.

2. Edit an existing workflow

In the list of workflows (4), locate the flow you want to activate and click More and Edit.

 

If a workflow is already started, it will only be possible to edit some of the configurations of certain nodes, and it won’t be possible to add or remove nodes.

Workflows_-_16-min.png

When you click on Edit a workflow, you’ll access the workflow editor where you can continue with its configuration.

 

Learn how the workflow editor works in this article.

3. Start a workflow

In the list of workflows (4), locate the flow you want to activate and click Start.

 

The start option only appears in workflows that are properly configured and are in draft.

Workflows_-_7-min.png

 

4. Importing and exporting a workflow

Connectif allows you to export a workflow to a file for sharing later. Once exported, it can be imported to any Connectif account.

When exporting a workflow, the content and forms it contains will also be exported.

  

You can export any workflow, regardless of its current state: draft, active, finalized, etc. However, you can't export a workflow that contains custom integration nodes.

4.1. Export a workflow for later use

 

Aspects to consider:
- The segments and custom fields that you have defined will be included in the export file but they will not be created, instead Connectif will try to use the existing segments and fields in the destination account. 
- If a product has been inserted as a filter in any node in the workflow, this filter will be excluded from the export.
- References to integrated forms will not be included in the export either.

In the list of workflows (4), locate the flow you want to export, hover over it and check the checkbox to select it.

  

If you want, you can select several workflows to export at the same time.

In the selection and duplication area (2) click (Export).

Workflows_-_8.png

When exporting, a download will start with the export file in “.cn” format and a success message will be displayed in the list of workflows (4).

Workflows_-_9.png

 

You can also duplicate a workflow from the list of workflows (4) by clicking More and Export.

4.2. Importing an existing workflow

In the creation area (1) click Create new workflow.

Workflows_-_2.png

On the next screen, click Import workflow.

Workflows_-_13__1_-min.png

Select the file in “.cn” format from your computer to start the import or drag it directly to the Import workflow area. Once imported, the workflow will be created as a draft and will open automatically.

 

Review the imported workflow, change the content if necessary and fix any errors or alerts.

5. Delete a workflow

In the list of workflows (4), locate the flow you want to delete, hover over it and check the checkbox to select it.

  

If you want, you can select several workflows to delete at the same time.

In the selection and duplication area (2) click (Delete).

Workflows_-_10.png

In the alert message that will be displayed, click Delete workflow to confirm the deletion of the Connectif workflow.

Workflows_-_11.png

Once deleted, a success message will be displayed in the list of workflows (4).

Workflows_-_12.png

You can also delete a workflow from the list of workflows (4) by clicking More and Delete.

6. Pause a started workflow

In the list of workflows (4), locate the flow you want to pause and click More and Pause.

 

The pause option only appears in workflows that are active. Workflows paused for more than three months will be terminated automatically.

Workflows_-_17-min.png

A paused workflow can be resumed at any time.

7. End a workflow

In the list of workflows (4), locate the flow you want to complete and click Finalize.

 

The Finalize option only appears in workflows that are active.

Workflows_-_18-min.png

A finalized workflow can be duplicated but it cannot be restarted.

8. View workflow statistics

 

The option to view statistics only appears in workflows that are active or finalized.

8.1. View statistics for an active workflow

In the list of workflows (4), locate the flow you want to review and click More and Live view.

Workflows_-_19-min.png

 

8.2. View statistics for a finalized workflow

In the list of workflows (4), locate the flow you want to review and click Live view.

Workflows_-_20-min.png

 

9. Prioritize workflows

In the creation area (1) click Establish priority.

Workflows_-_14-min.png

On the next screen, under Workflow priority, you can set the order in which your workflows are executed.

 

Learn how workflow priority works in this article.

10. Organize workflows by folders

In the Workflow Folders area (3), click on Folders to display the full view of your workflow folders.

Workflows_-_15-min.png

In this mode, you can expand folders that, in turn, contain other folders inside. You can easily add and delete folders and organize your workflows in just a few steps with the 'drag and drop' tool.

 

Learn how to organize your folders in workflows in this article.

 

 

Congratulations!
You’ve reached the end of the tutorial.

  

Do you have questions?
Don’t forget, our Connectif specialists are here to help you. To contact them, just open a Support ticket by clicking the blue “Help” button on your dashboard.

 


Keep learning!

To make the most of your Connectif account, we recommend reading these articles next:

Questo articolo ti è stato utile?
Utenti che ritengono sia utile: 0 su 0